This blog…

Its slightly more than a week until my 1 year anniversary of starting this blog. I’ve never gotten the viewership that would rival the big dogs. None-the-less I enjoyed it. Until I started tracking IP addresses. That was my big mistake. I just wanted to know who the return visitors were. Turns out I’m not getting very many. (Thank you to those that have!)

And that’s ok. No really it is. As lately writing has begun to feel like a chore. I’m still interested in food, but it really has seemed like work which almost no one has been reading. Further my life has changed some, I have more interests than just food…so the theme of this blog will be changing come February 4 (the 1 year anniversary).

The name and url remains the same, its just a slight content change. From now on my new focus includes not just bento or food, recipes or vintage cookbooks. It will also include everything else about my life that makes me…me. My “Pieces of Earth” if you will and the pieces of life that influence me and my experiences. Yes, it will become a personal blog…but I am going to continue to post just bento items, recipes and vintage cookbooks. Now there will just be the other stuff in between.

1 Comment

Filed under About Me, Bento, Informational

One response to “This blog…

  1. I’m glad you’ll still be posting the vintage cookbook stuff – I love that 🙂

Leave a Reply

