Links: Comparing Foods

I recently stumbled upon a fantastic blog: Second Rate Snacks (via Serious Eats). Cool blog. They just compare two similar pre-packaged food items. Definitely worth your time and effort. Nice reviews really. As such I have to point out The Kitchn’s boxed versus scratch cake time tests. I’m biased…boxed mix is easy, but I like the taste of scratch. I mean my regular scratch recipe is just as easy as a box…and SOOO much better! I don’t care if it takes just a minute or two longer (which I am positive it does).

Leave a comment

Filed under Link

Leave a Reply

