New Feature: Weekly Menu Recaps

I have decided to start a new weekly feature to be run on Mondays along with the quotes about food – Weekly Menu Recaps. They are going to be recaps of the various foods I either make or eat during the previous week (Monday morning to Sunday night). I eat a lot of things that don’t end up on here, mostly because its not a recipe worth repeating, its has no recipe, its something I made just for the heck of it or I eat somewhere else (I visit my mom & stepfather for dinner every other week at least) and therefore don’t have a recipe.

Anyway I digress. My point is that maybe by posting something short displaying my various eats for the week it will inspire you to try one or shake up your menu. One thing to remember is that I am single, I have no boyfriend (just a few dates here and there…sigh) and I don’t have any roommates (either than the two pesky kitties that share my home). So sometimes I’m horribly lazy and will just eat peanut butter & strawberry jam sandwiches or get fast food for dinner. Not something you can get away with if you have someone else to cook for (well…maybe).

So the rules are: I’m only posting my dinners and recipes I make, sometimes snacks I had. My breakfast is almost always the same every morning – scrambled eggs & toast or oatmeal. Yeah I’m boring like that. My lunches usually are just peanut butter & jelly or fast food, if I even eat, which I don’t always. And when I state BENTO that just means it was one of my bento meals. Since I frequently post those out of order, and in greater detail on their own posts, I’m not going to go in depth with it.

Also I tend to eat things like steak or pork steak (things that taste funky when reheated in a bento) on my nights off, and things that reheat well in my bentos. It just makes it taste better to me, so you will notice a pattern.

If you hate it or think this is stupid let me know! 🙂 I don’t get a lot of feedback so any I do get I relish, good or bad!

Leave a comment

Filed under Informational

Leave a Reply

