Meme: Some Tidbits

Eh, just something that I found that could tell you a little more about me…just cuz…

WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Yep, my mom used to babysit a little girl whose name she loved – Missy. But she wanted to give me a formal name for diplomas, wedding announcements, etc…hence Melissa even though from day 1 I was called Missy and still am.

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? Hmm…this would make me look like a total dork so I’m not going to answer it but it was recently.

DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Yeah. Actually I can remember both in middle school and in high school I made a conscience decision to change it…and did! The handwriting experts say that means you actually changed your personality…which may be true. I’m WAY more outgoing than I used to be.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? Honey Baked Ham…I *hate* bologna & braunsweiger (liverwurst pork liver sausage). Gross!!

DO YOU HAVE KIDS? Nope. I don’t even know if I want any. I’m fairly ambivalent about it. But I have 2 fantastic nephews – one who is turning 6 today and the other will be a year old next week. Its because of them I have no disillusionment about what having kids is like.

IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? I hope so. I’m pretty damn loyal even when I shouldn’t be.

DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? Yup. I earned that title in high school thank you very much!

DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Yup I sure do…my mother on the other hand has had her’s out twice and they’ve grown back once more. Strange eh?

WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? Not a chance in hell. I hyperventilate when I get too close to the railing at a mall…I’m scared to death of heights.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Kashi GoLean if I’m being good…if not Kellogg’s Corn Pops.

DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Now this is assuming I’m wearing shoes with laces right? As usually I don’t (flip flops in the summer, boots in the winter). I do usually untie shoes with laces however.

DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Not really. I’m not a wimp and can easily move 50 pound items but I don’t do the weight training thing.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? Anything with caramel, chocolate or peanut butter. I’m not picky.

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? Height…I’m 6’1″. I stand above most men so its hard not to.

RED OR PINK? Red. Its my favorite color.

WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? How stubborn I can be. I like being right and hate having misinformation floating around so I will stick to my guns if I know I’m right no matter what. Tends to drive people nuts so I try to keep it under control.

WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? My grandmother. Good cook. Fantastic cook. And she had so much family information.

WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? I’m barefoot like I always am when I’m home (sometimes I wear slippers if I’m cold).

WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Scrambled eggs with strawberry jam. Weird, I know…but its good!

WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? Nothing…just the TV and the noise from the street

IF YOU WHERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Red…I don’t like being ignored and love making a bold statement. A co-worker asked me this just the other day.

FAVORITE SMELLS? Clean laundry…wow it does a number to me. And cinnamon.

WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? My mom. WIll be my nephew in a bit to wish him Happy Birthday.

FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? Pro Hockey. Go Avalanche!

HAIR COLOR? I tend to tell people its strawberry blond-ish – it doesn’t look nearly as red in real life as it does in pictures.

EYE COLOR? Green. When I was little I’d tell people it was “squashed frog green”. My mother thought that was hilarious…and I have no idea where I came up with it. I don’t remember squishing any frogs.

DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? I have astigmatism and am basically slowly going blind. Contacts for my prescription cost nearly 3 times as much as glasses for the same life span. Forget it. Besides my optometrists have recommended I not get them, not good for my eyes in particular.

FAVORITE FOOD? Sushi probably. I mean how many sushi bentos have I made?? I also really like a good steak, pizza and fried chicken.

SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? Scary…I love psychological thrillers. But then again a good romance is nice too.

LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? Does the one playing in the background on HBO count? Anna and the King. As for movie in a theater…Mamma Mia. I think I am going to go see “The Secret Life of Bees” this weekend though.

WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? Sky blue

SUMMER OR WINTER? Winter…I love snow and hate being hot and sweaty

HUGS OR KISSES? Hmm….both. A hug is really good for the soul, but a good kiss can do the same thing.

FAVORITE DESSERT? I dunno. If it has chocolate I’m in.

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? Nothing. I need to find one to read actually. I just finished up Brisingr yesterday. BTW Christopher Paolini is an AMAZING author now. He’s grown so much! I love reading his writing.

WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? Don’t have one, duh, no ball…

WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT? A bunch of stuff on my DVR from the last few days…Primeval, Design on a Dime, Naruto, Bleach, etc.

FAVORITE SOUND? Well my alarm clock is one of those with built in “white noise” settings and I usually fall asleep to the waves crashing on the beach (even though I have never seen the ocean). I prefer a babbling brook or stream though – the one on my alarm has too many birds squawking for my taste.

ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? Neither but Beatles I guess.

WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? Washington D.C. when I was a junior in high school. I’d love to go as far as Japan or Ireland though.

DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? Other than managing to piss people off? I don’t think so. I’m told I’m a good cook…

WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Omaha, Nebraska…sigh. Matter of fact I drive past the hospital I was born in anytime I go shopping or go to work. Never can get too far from home eh??

Leave a comment

Filed under Meme

Leave a Reply

