Recipe: Mixed Spice

I needed this for Baked Apple Couscous Pudding and used this recipe (by French Tart on RecipeZaar). I cut the recipe in half (I don’t think I want to store this very long and I’m not going to use it much) and used just ground spices as that is all I have on hand. This is an amazing recipe and big props should be given to French Tart!! I didn’t find any other Mixed Spice recipe that came even close to her’s and its wonderful taste – and smell!

1 tsp allspice
1 tsp ground cinnamon
1 tsp ground cloves
1 tsp ground nutmeg
1 tsp ground ginger
1/2 tsp ground cardamom
1/2 tsp ground coriander

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipe

Leave a Reply

