Quotes: Something to say about Food

I pray you, do not fall in love with me, For I am falser than vows made in wine.
~Shakespeare, As You Like It – act 3, scene 5

I refuse to spend my life worrying about what I eat. There’s no pleasure worth foregoing just for an extra three years in the geriatric ward.
~John Mortimer

I’m at the age when food has taken the place of sex in my life. In fact I’ve just had a mirror put over my kitchen table.
~Rodney Dangerfield

Tell me what you eat, I’ll tell you who you are.
~Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Hunger: One of the few cravings that cannot be appeased with another solution.
~Irwin Van Grove

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes

Leave a Reply

