Quotes: Something to say about Food

Tis an ill cook that cannot lick his own fingers.
~Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, Act 4, Scene 2

The day will come when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.
~Paul Cezanne

Coffee in England always tastes like a chemistry experiment.
~Agatha Christie

Tell the cook of this restaurant with my compliments that these are the very worst sandwiches in the whole world, and that when I ask for a watercress sandwich I do not mean a loaf with a field in the middle of it.
~Oscar Wilde

Nouvelle Cuisine, roughly translated, means: I can’t believe I paid ninety-six dollars and I’m still hungry.
~Mike Kalin

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes

Leave a Reply

