Exploring Cookbooks: 1996 Magnetic Board Books

So I know that my Exploring Cookbooks weekly posts took a slight “vacation”. It doesn’t seem popular with my visitors so I wanted to see if anyone clamored for it. No one did. *laughs* That’s okay. I’m going to do it anyway. I like flipping through my cookbooks and rediscovering them, which I do every time I photograph one.

With that out of the way I’m going to introduce these cute little guys my mom got me at a thrift store not too long ago. They are magnetic and are designed to be stuck to your fridge (and they are!).

Photobucket


These guys measure, about (roughly), 4 inches square. And they only have 10 pages (and just about the same in recipes) in each one. So I’m sorry its short!!

Photobucket

From left to right, top to bottom: Deviled Drumsticks and Chicken en Papillote, Sweet Whiskey Omelet and Zabaglione, Challah and Brioche.

Photobucket

From left to right, top to bottom: Chicken and Raspberry Salad and Indonesian Chicken, Hollandaise Sauce and Scrambled Eggs with Smoked Salmon, White bread and Soda bread.

Photobucket

Just the boring backs showing the magnets.

If you see them, buy them! They are good for the basics and you don’t have to dig out any books.

1 Comment

Filed under Exploring Cookbooks

One response to “Exploring Cookbooks: 1996 Magnetic Board Books

  1. Leslie

    IF ANYONE knows where i can get these at a good price please contact me @ juggaletterydabitch@yahoo.com !!!!!!!! I collect them and can’t seem to find them all that easily!!! THANK YOU ~ Leslie

Leave a Reply

