Quotes: Something to say about Food

I like children – fried.
~W.C. Fields

I like my coffee like I like my women. In a plastic cup.
~Eddie Izzard

I pray that death may strike me in the middle of a large meal. I wish to be buried under the tablecloth between four large dishes.
~Marc Desuagiers

Ice-cream is exquisite. What a pity it isn’t illegal.
~Voltaire

It takes some skill to spoil a breakfast – even the English can’t do it.
~John Kenneth Galbraith

Never eat more than you can lift.
~Miss Piggy

Seize the moment. Remember all those women on the ‘Titanic’ who waved off the dessert cart.
~Erma Bombeck

When women are depressed, they either eat or go shopping. Men invade another country. It’s a whole different way of thinking.
~Elaine Boosler

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes

Leave a Reply

