New: Snack Boxes/Containers at Target

These have been out for about a month or so. I’ve seen them, did not know what to do with them and haven’t bought them. I still don’t know what to do with them but figured if I didn’t buy them now I’d never have the chance since they are labeled as Decorative Easter Eggs. So now what to do with them? They hold about 100 ml or slightly less than 4 ounces, full, but they are not air tight (2 vent holes on the top & bottom). For dry goods I think they would only hold about 1/4 cup or so.

I figure maybe some dry types of snacks or an oshibori. I guess this is going to be one of those I know what to use it for the moment I need something like this.

Incidentally, Target has several other varieties , not just Hello Kitty. This was just the one that appealed to me. They retail for US $1.99 for 3.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bento Purchases

Leave a Reply

